Who we work with

Key UNESCO offices

UNESCO’s Headquarters Secretariat is based in Paris.

New Zealand is a member of UNESCO’s Asian and Pacific Regional cluster. We are eligible to participate in regional activities organised by UNESCO’s Regional Office for Education in Bangkok and UNESCO’s Regional Office for Science in Jakarta.

New Zealand is also a member of UNESCO’s Pacific sub-regional cluster.

The UNESCO Office for the Pacific represents New Zealand and the other regional Member States, and one associate member.

Members and Associate members

These are government departments, whose core business is relevant to UNESCO’s mandate.

Official Partners

These are organisations that have formal partnership agreements with us.

Cooperating Agencies

These are regional or national organisations whose goals are consistent with the purpose and values of UNESCO.